top of page

“If Music is a Place — then Jazz is the City, Folk is the Wilderness, Rock is the Road, Classical is a Temple.” ― Vera Nazarian

Over the years I've been blessed to write, play and record many styles of music, with many other talented musicians and friends.  These are the products of those collaborations. Thank you for being here and I hope you enjoy the music

The Maunawili Sessions is the second and latest release by Hook and Line. 

Released in February 2022, it is a departure from our first album "Lemons and Limes" as it features all cover songs.

The Maunawili Sessions was recorded live in one room and really captures the heart and harmony of Hook and Line.

Step into the moment with us as we travel through our favorite fiddle tunes, vintage jazz, folk, blues and more!

Cabin Fever is a collection of ten original songs recorded in the winter of 2019-2020.

Recorded with only one microphone, each and every sound is meticulously layered in an evocative soundscape to bring each song to life.

It is my first attempt at producing an album of original songs on my own and features rich string arrangements and lyrical themes of change, acceptance, love, and loss.

Lemon's and Limes is the first release from Hook and Line. 
Released in August, 2020 it features 13 original songs.

Inspired by sounds from Appalachia, the Mississippi river, and the American heartland this album features Americana sensibilities, traditional acoustic instruments and lyrical themes of perseverance and hope.

Join us on our journey down the americana highway.


The Hall Sessions is the product of one recording session in the spring of 2020. 

Each track is composed of three cellos and each layered cello is improvised upon the previous track.

The Hall Sessions is cello music for Meditation, Relaxation, and Contemplation.

Hit play and drift away.

When I moved to Honolulu in 2014 it wasn't long until I met the bourbon boys at a show.
The next morning I was joining them for rehearsal and it all went from there. 

A perfect confluence led to the moments that created this record and I will be forever grateful that I was a part of it.

"The Infamous Bourbon Boys" is a self titled album featuring 12 original songs co-written with the talented and charismatic Ronnie V.

You'll hear me playing mandolin and singing background vocals.

The album "Stink Pocket" by Organasm is exactly what it sounds like.
A stinky pocket, a nasty groove, a heavy grime.
When I started Organasm, I wanted to make heavy jazz, dirty funk, and I wanted a place to play the bass.
No Regrets!

"Stink Pocket" is 14 songs, some written by me, some by keyboardist Wes Ruelle and some covers.  All co-arranged together with drummer Kyle Sisco ( who also did an amazing job producing, mixing and mastering this recording.)

Say goodbye to your clean tone.

"Deep Soul Deities" is the sophomore and self titled release from the band in 2012.

Elements of Hip-hop, Funk, Afrobeat, Jazz come together into an all together unique musical experience with no rules.

A truly communal and collaborative experience; original compositions from all band members, lyrical content from Automatic Earth, and Production by Dan Zamzow made this gem a reality.


"Strange Brew"  was released in 2010 and is the freshman EP from Minneapolis band Deep Soul Deities.

5 funky and inspired tracks for your eardrums.

Deep Soul Deities
Automatic Earth - Vocals
Jacob Staron - Guitar
Dan Zamzow - Bass
Rachel Price - Alto Sax
Kyle Novak - Tenor sax/Flute
Dave Tiede - Drums


bottom of page